• 1 Post By yogib
  • 1 Post By gretna1970
  • 1 Post By gretna1970

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 12-17-2015, 12:52 AM Thread Starter

Bronco Info: 1995 XLT 5.8L
Looking for body/ paint guy/shop near Salem, OR

Hi gang,
I'm really new to Oregon and need a good body and paint guy to swap out my door on my 95. Ever mess with one particular item so much you just can't stand the thought of working on the same problem any longer? Well that's where I am with my door.

I made the mistake of buying a reproduction driver side door and it hate how flimsy it feels and the so/so fit (air noise). I'm ready to just go buy a used OEM door and have someone hang and paint it. Anyone know of a good body guy near Salem? I'm actually in Lyons, but work in Salem. I don't want to just go to a collision center for a rush job. I'd like someone who will do the job right and people trust.

Thanks in advance and my LORD this is a gorgeous state!
stlswagger likes this.

Future FOTM Winner??? Might as well start the shameless self-promotion now, right?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 12-17-2015, 03:37 PM

Bronco Info: 1978 Bronco Custom
Garage
Man I really wish I could help you out. I live in Roseburg, Oregon and am learning to do paint and body stuff for my own rig, but I don't think I am to the level that you need yet. I will ask some of my friends up in that area and see if they can make any recommendations.
gretna1970 likes this.

Quote:
"It's like painting mice turds with a hair".... j.r. Nice
"I just feel like every time a manual Bronco gets converted to an automatic an angel loses its wings".... amosbocephus

If I wanted a Hummer, I would call your mom...
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 12-22-2015, 11:56 AM

Bronco Info: 84 full sixpoint cage,engine cage,prerunner bumpers,trussed and disc braked 9inch,king coilovers etc