Defective Parts Listing - Page 6 - Ford Bronco Forum
 4Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #101 of 103 (permalink) Old 08-17-2016, 11:37 AM
Registered User
 
BigBlue 94's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Hoyt, Kansas
Posts: 2,585
Bronco Info: 85 Bronco, 300 I6 w/4bbl, np435, 4" lift, 37" Irok NDs, 4.56 w/ Detroit Locker and tru trac
iTrader: (0)
Garage
80-96 d44 ttb Warn premium hubs.

The hubs themselves are great but I broke one of the cap screws installing it. Can't believe a tiny Allen wrench could torque them to the point of breaking. I found a second one laying on the floor yesterday, also broken. My recommendation is to replace all 12 cheap chinese cap screws with 'yfs' brand cap head machine screws.

94 Bronco XLT. Beefy 351, 6" , 37's, 4.88: burnt
86 Bronco custom, 4" 37's, locked 4.56, 300 i6 4 bbl, np435/208
96 f350 XL, rclb, 351, c6, BW4407 xfer
78 f150 Ranger, 351m, t18, np205, rusty
90 f150, 95 f250, 96 f350 psd: stolen, sold, and burnt, respectively.
BigBlue 94 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #102 of 103 (permalink) Old 09-15-2016, 03:45 PM Thread Starter
Moderator
 
miesk5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 16,939
Bronco Info: 96 Bronco XL 5.0 E4OD, Man Xfer/Hubs
iTrader: (2)
Garage
"Stuttering - Mechanic says need new instrument cluster?
Truck has an intermittent stutter/buck/miss that occurs at certain RPM/gear/speed combinations, but only with SPOUT connector in place. I will spare you all the details of testing that's been done, but mechanic has checked all the normal stuff and has not isolated the cause. Also many parts in secondary ignition system have been replaced.
"The distributor that I replaced was definitely from AZ. The part number (BDLG-FD16) shows that it's a Duralast new part, but oddly, the picture on the AZ website does not match. The AZ picture for the Cardone reman part does match exactly to what I just replaced...
I ended up replacing with a Carquest brand from Advance Auto. It's made in China, but all new with a lifetime warranty. At worst, I will have to replace but for free. I actually bought this from Advance and a Spectra brand from O'Reilly. There were cosmetic differences between the two, but they appeared to be of similar quality. Advance seemed a bit more liberal with their return-after-installation policy and because I was not sure this would fix my problem, I opted to install the Carquest part rather than the Spectra. Returned the Spectra without trying it. by jkd Stuttering - Mechanic says need new instrument cluster?

See my partially recovered Bronco web site ...Will need to clean up dead links & add many more new links some day. Thanks to Mr. Schwim!
THANKS to ALL WHO SERVE!
miesk5 is offline  
post #103 of 103 (permalink) Old 03-19-2017, 08:53 AM Thread Starter
Moderator
 
miesk5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 16,939
Bronco Info: 96 Bronco XL 5.0 E4OD, Man Xfer/Hubs
iTrader: (2)
Garage
Yo,
forbye wrote on 17 MAR 2017
IAC; " I replaced mine with a NAPA unit and observed no improvement. Put in a Motorcraft unit and most of my problem was solved."
@ Hot start problem

See my partially recovered Bronco web site ...Will need to clean up dead links & add many more new links some day. Thanks to Mr. Schwim!
THANKS to ALL WHO SERVE!
miesk5 is offline  
Reply

  Ford Bronco Forum > Other Forums > Anything Else

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Bronco Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. DO NOT USE Gmail.com accounts. If you only have a Gmail.com email please contact the administrator here

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome