Attaching Pop Up Camper - Ford Bronco Forum
 3Likes
  • 1 Post By schwim
  • 1 Post By Fitzy
  • 1 Post By schwim

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-10-2016, 07:49 PM Thread Starter

Attaching Pop Up Camper

I'm in the final stages of purchasing a Bronco and would like to attach a pop up camper to the back. My wife and I plan to travel the country for a few months with it. I would like to make it one unit from the cab to the pop up in back. I see them online and am wondering is there is some sort of kit to seal it to the cab or if most of these are just fabricated by the owners to work. Thanks for any info. I've had trouble locating anything on the matter

-Cole
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-10-2016, 09:21 PM
Resident Nice Guy

Bronco Info: 1979 Ranger XLT, 351m, 4 speed
Garage
Hey there Cole!

I have no personal experience with the matter but have seen a couple over the top awesome setups on this forum. Check out this thread for some pics, links and ideas.
coosterhius likes this.

This is my signature. There are many like it, but this one is mine.
My signature is my best friend. It is my life. I must master it as I must master my life.

Schwim! A social site with an identity crisis.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-10-2016, 09:38 PM
Fullsize Member

Bronco Info: 1995 XLT 351W, 2.5 R/C Lift,4.10's, Rancho Extended R/As, 33's, Punisher Valve Body
You are gunna have a really tough time sealing up the cab to the camper if you are thinking about going with a standard in bed camper. Have you considered a nice tent trailer? Anyway here is a link to a company that makes custom campers, they make them for Broncos, or used to anyway, maybe they can help you out

Custom Truck Campers built to fit your Vehicles Make & Model

No bum that can't speak poifect English oughta stay in this country...oughta be de-exported the hell outta here!"

-Archie Bunker

bron·co/ˈbräNGkō/
Noun: