Dallas Area - Page 2 - Ford Bronco Forum
 3Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #21 of 44 (permalink) Old 11-12-2014, 11:16 AM
Registered User
 
fastsumbtch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sachse, TX.
Posts: 206
Bronco Info: 1988 XLT, 351W. stock hight right now with 33X 12.5 tires. Soon to have SAS with one tons and leafs
iTrader: (0)
They do great. Like I said earlier, you would be surprised what you can do. I would defiantly recommend removing your sway bars first though if you have not already. That makes a huge difference.

http://www.fullsizebronco.com/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=57691&dateline=140168  0871
don't tell me my bronco can't do something! as far as I am concerned it can do anything till I fail at it at least 8 or 9 times....lol
fastsumbtch is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 44 (permalink) Old 11-12-2014, 12:48 PM
Registered User
 
dash_cam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: dallas tx
Posts: 1,475
Bronco Info: 1996 EB, 351w, basically stock. 1981 custom 351m, long gone.
iTrader: (1)
Garage
i don't even have a bronco right now. i did several years ago. i never got stuck, but i never did anything as wild as what you can do out there. i'm looking to get another in the next 6 months or sooner.

it's fun to do bad things

my "build" thread
dash_cam is offline  
post #23 of 44 (permalink) Old 11-12-2014, 03:39 PM
Registered User
 
Ducklodge's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: ft worth, tx
Posts: 209
Bronco Info: 93Custom, 5.0 stick shift, stick for 4x4, almost stock
iTrader: (0)
Mine does great, too. I'm stock height with 31's. I am currently building protection, though. Last time I was out I broke off the driver's side step and bent the factory T-case skid bad enough to dent the frame a little. That skid is off and I'm welding up a new one that should let me slide over stuff and be bullet proof. Once I finish that, I'm building some sliders with built in steps. I still need to remove the sway bars, too. To do the 4 diamond trails out there, you need some pretty serious ground clearance. The 3 diamond trails are passable in stock, but get pretty hairy.
Ducklodge is offline  
 
post #24 of 44 (permalink) Old 11-12-2014, 05:06 PM
Registered User
 
fastsumbtch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sachse, TX.
Posts: 206
Bronco Info: 1988 XLT, 351W. stock hight right now with 33X 12.5 tires. Soon to have SAS with one tons and leafs
iTrader: (0)
Ducklodge- have you checked out Cross Timbers Offroad on Facebook? If not go check them out. We usually run around with them out there and at Arbuckle off-road park in Oklahoma. They are some good people.

http://www.fullsizebronco.com/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=57691&dateline=140168  0871
don't tell me my bronco can't do something! as far as I am concerned it can do anything till I fail at it at least 8 or 9 times....lol
fastsumbtch is offline  
post #25 of 44 (permalink) Old 11-13-2014, 01:29 PM
Registered User
 
dash_cam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: dallas tx
Posts: 1,475
Bronco Info: 1996 EB, 351w, basically stock. 1981 custom 351m, long gone.
iTrader: (1)
Garage
do you guys literally remove the sway bar? i've heard of disconnecting for off-roading, but you always connect it back when you're done.

it seems like you'd want it for daily driving

it's fun to do bad things

my "build" thread
dash_cam is offline  
post #26 of 44 (permalink) Old 11-13-2014, 01:41 PM
Registered User
 
fastsumbtch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sachse, TX.
Posts: 206
Bronco Info: 1988 XLT, 351W. stock hight right now with 33X 12.5 tires. Soon to have SAS with one tons and leafs
iTrader: (0)
I removed mine all together. All a swaybar does is limit body roll in turns. So if you are not hanging turns at 40mph you are good.

http://www.fullsizebronco.com/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=57691&dateline=140168  0871
don't tell me my bronco can't do something! as far as I am concerned it can do anything till I fail at it at least 8 or 9 times....lol
fastsumbtch is offline  
post #27 of 44 (permalink) Old 11-13-2014, 04:42 PM
Registered User
 
Ducklodge's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: ft worth, tx
Posts: 209
Bronco Info: 93Custom, 5.0 stick shift, stick for 4x4, almost stock
iTrader: (0)
I will check them out. I'm not really on FB very much, as I can't use it at work. Our computers will let me on here though, lol.

I still have my bars on, just because I do hang corners at 40, 50, whatever I think I can get away with. I do a pretty hard loopty loop every morning getting on 820. I've really been thinking about taking it off to see if I can notice any difference at all. Until I get off my lazy ass and fix my van, the truck is a DD backup to my Harley. The way our bars connect, I don't see a way of making them quick disconnects. Besides the quick connects on my cousin's jeep are a PITA. It took 2 big dudes standing on the front bumper to drop the truck enough to connect it back up when leaving Bridgeport.
Ducklodge is offline  
post #28 of 44 (permalink) Old 06-07-2015, 06:35 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Irving, TX
Posts: 13
Bronco Info: 1994 Bronco 5.8L
iTrader: (0)
Garage
I know its an old thread, but I'm in Irving/Coppell.....have a 94 and I'm in need of some serious assistance if there's anyone else local!
Jasber is offline  
post #29 of 44 (permalink) Old 06-07-2015, 10:18 PM
Fullsize Member
 
ruger1022's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Euless, Texas
Posts: 724
Bronco Info: 79, Bored 351m, Wieand 4BBL, DUI Diz, Iske Cam, Heddman Headers, Magnaflow Duals, 3G, Saginaw Pump
iTrader: (4)
Just replied to you in another thread

If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they went.
-Will Rogers
ruger1022 is offline  
post #30 of 44 (permalink) Old 06-23-2015, 12:27 AM
FSB Pimpster & Recruiter
 
allcruisen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,294
Bronco Info: '95 302 XLT
iTrader: (19)
In Arlington...



Vote for FOTM !!!

VOTE for TOP 4X4 SITE

"DEATH BEFORE DISHONOR"
allcruisen is offline  
post #31 of 44 (permalink) Old 07-04-2015, 02:10 PM Thread Starter
People keep buying my
 
Alex95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 7,989
Bronco Info: A 88 Bronco and a LBZ to pull it.
iTrader: (0)
Garage
Wow. Been a while since I've been on this site... I'm still in Irving, well my bronco is... I'm stationed in San Diego, CA... I'm trying to take leave soon, got a lot to get done. Gotta refresh my C6, get the truck inspected and registered, and an array of stuff needs to get done to my duramax.

Quote:
A general rule in modding a vehicle is: Powerful, Reliable, Cheap; You can only pick two, not three.
88 Custom- Don't get to mess with it much anymore. Project racetruck took over

07 Chevy Silverado 2500HD - Project racetruck.


http://www.fullsizebronco.com/forum/signaturepics/sigpic52472_1.gif
Alex95 is offline  
post #32 of 44 (permalink) Old 08-21-2015, 01:00 AM
Registered User
 
fastsumbtch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sachse, TX.
Posts: 206
Bronco Info: 1988 XLT, 351W. stock hight right now with 33X 12.5 tires. Soon to have SAS with one tons and leafs
iTrader: (0)
Is funny, in my area there are allot of Broncos but every time I see them they are either going the other way or I am in the girlfriends Honda civic. One of these days I will get more guys on here from the north east dfw area.

http://www.fullsizebronco.com/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=57691&dateline=140168  0871
don't tell me my bronco can't do something! as far as I am concerned it can do anything till I fail at it at least 8 or 9 times....lol
fastsumbtch is offline  
post #33 of 44 (permalink) Old 09-18-2015, 11:54 AM
Registered User
 
Getting There's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Prosper, TX
Posts: 192
Bronco Info: 1978 Bronco XLT Trailer Special
iTrader: (0)
I'm in Prosper. North of Frisco.
Getting There is offline  
post #34 of 44 (permalink) Old 03-19-2016, 10:20 PM
Registered User
 
Immloki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Arlington
Posts: 38
Bronco Info: 89 xlt with 351
iTrader: (0)
Garage
Arlington here
dash_cam likes this.

89 xlt bronco 351w
Immloki is offline  
post #35 of 44 (permalink) Old 03-31-2016, 09:10 AM
Registered User
 
aschessla's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: McKinney, TX
Posts: 424
Bronco Info: 1996 Eddie Bauer 5.8L, 4" BDS radius arm lift, 35x12.5's, Bassani headers, K&N CAI, Warn manual hubs
iTrader: (0)
Where are my DFW peeps!!!

March 2016 F.O.T.M., VOTE HERE!!! aschessla!!!



aschessla is offline  
post #36 of 44 (permalink) Old 03-31-2016, 12:59 PM
FSB Pimpster & Recruiter
 
allcruisen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,294
Bronco Info: '95 302 XLT
iTrader: (19)
Now in Garland, who knows where I'll be next...



Vote for FOTM !!!

VOTE for TOP 4X4 SITE

"DEATH BEFORE DISHONOR"
allcruisen is offline  
post #37 of 44 (permalink) Old 06-30-2016, 08:26 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: citrus heights
Posts: 81
Bronco Info: 91 bronco
iTrader: (0)
Hey y'all. I'm new to DFW. I live in Dallas off the bush and midway. I drive a 91 with the 5.8. Unfortunately I'm having to tie it to the second mechanic cause the first one couldn't figure it out. I know it's something electrical but I don't have tools or a place to work on it so I had to swallow my pride and have someone else work on it with sucked cause that costed me 400 and the truck still isn't running.. Other than that I'm trying to get it ready for some muddin and off roading. Hope to meet y'all soon!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
dash_cam likes this.

1991 Bronco 5.8
SpartanE39 is offline  
post #38 of 44 (permalink) Old 07-02-2016, 03:40 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: citrus heights
Posts: 81
Bronco Info: 91 bronco
iTrader: (0)
Here's a pic of my bronco


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

1991 Bronco 5.8
SpartanE39 is offline  
post #39 of 44 (permalink) Old 07-03-2016, 11:32 AM
Registered User
 
dash_cam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: dallas tx
Posts: 1,475
Bronco Info: 1996 EB, 351w, basically stock. 1981 custom 351m, long gone.
iTrader: (1)
Garage
Welcome! what is wrong with it?

it's fun to do bad things

my "build" thread
dash_cam is offline  
post #40 of 44 (permalink) Old 07-04-2016, 02:25 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: citrus heights
Posts: 81
Bronco Info: 91 bronco
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by dash_cam View Post
Welcome! what is wrong with it?


I'm thinking engine harness. It's at a 4x4 shop in Plano right now


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
dash_cam likes this.

1991 Bronco 5.8
SpartanE39 is offline  
Reply

  Ford Bronco Forum > Wheeling > Southwest Chapter

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Bronco Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. DO NOT USE Gmail.com accounts. If you only have a Gmail.com email please contact the administrator here

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome