oil pressure sensor + filter relocation - Ford Bronco Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-05-2012, 05:45 PM Thread Starter
Nothing beets a Fullsize
 
Kingfish999's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Palm Harbor FL
Posts: 7,115
Bronco Info: 96 Bronco (5.8 DD E4OD), 88 Bronco Mudder (Engineless), 90 F250 (Explorer 5.0 4R70W)
oil pressure sensor + filter relocation

i got my filter relocation kit today and i got a big oil cooler to put in with it. i also have a aftermarket oil pressure guage and a new sender for the stock guage. i was originally going to put a T where the stock sensor was to put both new sensors. but now im thinking i could put them both inline with the relocation kit for easy install. does the sensors go before or after the oil filter? the pressure would obviously be higher before the filter but i wasnt sure if thats how the stock sensor was


-----96 5.0 E4OD--------------88 5.8 C6--------------96 5.8 E4OD------
---------KIA-------------------Mud/Trail---------------Daily Driver------
Kingfish999 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-05-2012, 08:05 PM Thread Starter
Nothing beets a Fullsize
 
Kingfish999's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Palm Harbor FL
Posts: 7,115
Bronco Info: 96 Bronco (5.8 DD E4OD), 88 Bronco Mudder (Engineless), 90 F250 (Explorer 5.0 4R70W)
according to a diagram i found from steve, the pressure sensor is right after the filter. i guess it makes sense since that how much the engine is actually getting.



-----96 5.0 E4OD--------------88 5.8 C6--------------96 5.8 E4OD------
---------KIA-------------------Mud/Trail---------------Daily Driver------
Kingfish999 is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-06-2012, 10:45 AM
Banned
 
Steve83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 40,490
Bronco Info: '83 VIN & title on '93 frame/body w/'95 4.9L & EB paint
There's NO reason to have both, unless you like leaks & dead weight.

Steve83 is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-06-2012, 06:29 PM Thread Starter
Nothing beets a Fullsize
 
Kingfish999's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Palm Harbor FL
Posts: 7,115
Bronco Info: 96 Bronco (5.8 DD E4OD), 88 Bronco Mudder (Engineless), 90 F250 (Explorer 5.0 4R70W)
my aftermarket is digital, doesnt have that crappy tube so no leaks to be had. plus im a plumber, im sure i can make it not leak. im gonig to do the stock guage mod but i want/have a real guage with numbers so im doing both. i dont want to screw with trying to access the sender hole so id rather jsut plumb it with the relocation kit


-----96 5.0 E4OD--------------88 5.8 C6--------------96 5.8 E4OD------
---------KIA-------------------Mud/Trail---------------Daily Driver------
Kingfish999 is offline  
Reply

  Ford Bronco Forum > Bronco Discussions > 1980-'96 Bronco Tech

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Bronco Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. DO NOT USE Gmail.com accounts. If you only have a Gmail.com email please contact the administrator here

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome