351W Engine Build - FSB Forums
Register Home Forums Active Topics Photo Gallery All Albums Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance FSB Store
FullsizeBronco.com is the premier Ford Bronco Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 09-26-2010, 12:20 PM   #1
TahoeJoeCool

Bronco Info: 1984 351W C6
351W Engine Build

As I have stated before, I am new to Ford engines.

My 1984 351W HO is running fine at this time but I like to buy rebuild and peformance parts over time, so my wallet doesn't seem as light all at once. :)

I have a few questions.

1. GT40 heads on a 351...they need some bolt hole enlargement right? is that all?

2. Any Edelbrock intakes that will fit a 351w with GT40 heads? Or is the stock 4 bbl one any good?

3. I had an Edel 1406 carb on my old IROC and loved it. I will probably go with one of these again. Not a huge Holley fan. Guess this isn't a question really. Just a statement.

4. Camshaft? I hear stock is ok, but wouldn't mind upgrade. Not racing the truck, so I would like a decent idle, low rpm power. Dont feel the need to turn 6k rpms

5. I will be doing free-flowing exhaust of course and probably electric fans.

I know internet engine buildings horsepower numbers is dumb, but could this build be 250 275 hp 330 350 tq?

Thanks guys

84 Bronco 351W HO C6
Runs and Drives total investment $0.00
TahoeJoeCool is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-27-2010, 08:24 AM   #2
TahoeJoeCool

Bronco Info: 1984 351W C6
anyone?

84 Bronco 351W HO C6
Runs and Drives total investment $0.00
TahoeJoeCool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2010, 12:45 PM   #3
joerickson

Bronco Info: 1978 F150 Shortbed
I would look into a 393 stroker kit. Fairly cheap build and get some pretty good hp for cheap.
joerickson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2010, 08:39 PM   #4
javaguy1978

Bronco Info: 1984 XLT, 5.8L V8, C6, Stock
HELP!