• 1 Post By sharpshooter109
  • 1 Post By TheHalfJamaican

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 10-12-2018, 08:53 AM Thread Starter

Bronco Info: 1988 Bronco XLT 302, M5OD, 32" BF Baja Champions
Garage
GA Trails?

Hey guys,
I've been working on my truck for about 4 months now, and after I rebuild the rear brakes and set the timing I was thinking about trying out some local trails. Problem is, I live about 15 minutes outside of Atlanta, and I don't have any local trails. I was wondering if any of you guys have found any good ones, listed or unlisted (that preferably aren't over 2 hours away) near Atlanta.
Thanks guys

TheHalfJamaican
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 10-16-2018, 08:58 AM
Fullsize Member

Bronco Info: 1987 Bronco 302/NP435
Garage
I too live near Atlanta and there arenít really a lot of trails in georgia. Not exactly sure what all mods youíve done to your bronco but since mine is stock Iíll give you my perspective on the difficulty of these trails. Your best bet is to hit some parks in Alabama or Tennessee. In Georgia, you might check out Trey mountain. I donít remember the name of the road but thereís a forest service road that runs up the mountain. Itís rocky but not too difficult as long as itís not raining and no trees have fallen across the road. Another cool place is cashes valley road in Elijay. Itís super easy but has a 4 or 5 river crossings. Itís a cool trip to take the family on, especially if they donít like going on the hardcore trails. Both of those trails are easy enough a stock bronco could make it as long as it hasnít rained in a few days. I would not attempt cashes valley after itís rained because the creek will probably rise and might be too deep.

As far as official parks, thereís one near milledgeville Georgia, but Iím not really sure what the status of that one. It was closed, now itís supposedly open, but it might be open by invitation only.