Taurus Fan wiring diagram - Ford Bronco Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-21-2005, 11:27 AM Thread Starter
3 wheeler
 
nbaff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Lumberton, NC
Posts: 1,693
Bronco Info: 98 Z71
iTrader: (4)
Taurus Fan wiring diagram

I need some approval or maybe even some suggestions on how to make this more efficient.

nbaff is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-21-2005, 02:54 PM
Try it now!!
 
kf4amu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: hotels, Charlotte, Roanoke VA, the cockpit...time split equally between all of them.
Posts: 9,123
Bronco Info: 1989 460 EFI/C6/BW1356 electric/6 inch Rough Country lift/York OBA/Warn hubs/electric fans/14 bolt
iTrader: (6)
looks fine to me....whats wrong with it?
kf4amu is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-21-2005, 04:15 PM
Registered User
 
coloranger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 616
Bronco Info: 1978 Bronco XLT, 408, 1-ton axles, doubler, 37" Tires on H2 rims
iTrader: (1)
All i would say to do is add a circuit breaker/fuse and go.

Doug
1978 Bronco 408, Edelbrock 4 barrel, Dual Fuel (propane/gas), C6, ORD Doubler, Triple-Stick, D60 open, 14b Detroit, 4.56, 37x12.5x17 on H2 rims, 10K ft winch, 8K rear winch
http://www.superford.org/registry/ve...630&profile=1]
coloranger is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-21-2005, 05:09 PM
FSB warrior
 
81Bronk36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: South GA
Posts: 6,118
Bronco Info: was an 81, GT-40P, NP-435, NP208, 36s, 0" lift
iTrader: (6)
Ya its perfectly fine, exept add a fuze from the batt to the relay

1BadBronco
was a81 Bronco Custom. Sold See my superford link for how I built her!
NOW83 F-250 6.9L IDI, built C-6 1345 D44HD and D70 rear with 3.55 gears. Sag pump, hydroboost, 3G, SD vacuum pump, bumpers, 34" swampers
81Bronk36 is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-21-2005, 06:49 PM Thread Starter
3 wheeler
 
nbaff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Lumberton, NC
Posts: 1,693
Bronco Info: 98 Z71
iTrader: (4)
awesome any idea what size fuse?
nbaff is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-22-2005, 03:27 AM
Southeast Utah Native
 
Rick3373's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Moab, UT
Posts: 920
Bronco Info: 89 XLT
iTrader: (0)
At least a 60 amp maxi fuse or a 80 amp regular fuse. That's what I found I had to use with mine. Anything smaller would blow.

LIFE'S SHORT, PLAY DIRTY!
89 Bronco XLT, 351, C-6.

Understand how your use affects the land.
Adopt minimum impact practices.
Share in the costs of services, education & maintenance.
Rick3373 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Bronco Forum > Bronco Discussions > Noobie Bronco Tech Questions. Flame free zone!

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Bronco Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. DO NOT USE Gmail.com accounts. If you only have a Gmail.com email please contact the administrator here

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome