D44, coil sas for me. - Page 3 - Ford Bronco Forum
 1Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #41 of 104 (permalink) Old 05-16-2013, 03:37 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
zippome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 3,126
Bronco Info: 88 eddie bauer, 5.8, 351w, 35" tires, k&n cai, full custom 3" exhaust, 4" SAS
iTrader: (1)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by FordsForeverEric View Post
Mine flexes pretty good
Yes it does!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Billy89EB View Post
Yo! your ride?
I used to could. Not so much any more. Life just took up to much of my time. mostly I just mountain bike now. But I still have my BMX.

zippome is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #42 of 104 (permalink) Old 05-16-2013, 10:20 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 77
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by zippome View Post
I'm not so sure that the TTB flexes all that well. The only positive to it is that it will keep the tire flat rather than tilt on it's side.



Thanks!
I will keep that in mind.
gpete is offline  
post #43 of 104 (permalink) Old 07-19-2013, 04:37 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: goldsboro, nc
Posts: 328
Bronco Info: 1980 white/red bronco
iTrader: (0)
If I don't do a lift can I just use my stock 80 radius arms and such?

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Ron Burgandy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #44 of 104 (permalink) Old 07-19-2013, 11:17 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
zippome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 3,126
Bronco Info: 88 eddie bauer, 5.8, 351w, 35" tires, k&n cai, full custom 3" exhaust, 4" SAS
iTrader: (1)
Garage
No, the arms from the TTB will not work with a solid axle.

zippome is offline  
post #45 of 104 (permalink) Old 07-19-2013, 01:51 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: goldsboro, nc
Posts: 328
Bronco Info: 1980 white/red bronco
iTrader: (0)
Will the stock sa arms work on my 80?
What arms would I need
Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Ron Burgandy is offline  
post #46 of 104 (permalink) Old 07-19-2013, 03:45 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
zippome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 3,126
Bronco Info: 88 eddie bauer, 5.8, 351w, 35" tires, k&n cai, full custom 3" exhaust, 4" SAS
iTrader: (1)
Garage
Did you look at my build? look through my build and will will find that out. yes you can use the stock 78-79 arms. those are the ones that everybody uses but most people customize them to make them longer. You will have to put new mounts on though.

zippome is offline  
post #47 of 104 (permalink) Old 07-19-2013, 03:49 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: goldsboro, nc
Posts: 328
Bronco Info: 1980 white/red bronco
iTrader: (0)
I browsed I've been working ill prolly dig throuhh it and a few others this weekend

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Ron Burgandy is offline  
post #48 of 104 (permalink) Old 07-27-2013, 12:50 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
zippome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 3,126
Bronco Info: 88 eddie bauer, 5.8, 351w, 35" tires, k&n cai, full custom 3" exhaust, 4" SAS
iTrader: (1)
Garage
I got some more poser pics.



My little brother



zippome is offline  
post #49 of 104 (permalink) Old 07-30-2013, 01:00 PM
Registered User
 
Squid_the_Bronco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 409
Bronco Info: 94 f150 3" sas, dirty 5s, a clicky thingy in that tube under the motor. And more.
iTrader: (0)
Great job! Looks very clean.

3" Lift SAS whaaattttt???? I'm that guy.
http://www.fullsizebronco.com/forum/...d.php?t=200232
Squid_the_Bronco is offline  
post #50 of 104 (permalink) Old 07-31-2013, 12:30 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
That looks really nice.
oklalawnboy is offline  
post #51 of 104 (permalink) Old 08-06-2013, 02:02 PM
Registered User
 
shalex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: whittier, ca
Posts: 214
Bronco Info: 91 ford bronco her name is DIXIE and shes a sexy white bitch
iTrader: (0)
hey dude how long did your track bar come out to be after
shalex is offline  
post #52 of 104 (permalink) Old 08-07-2013, 04:00 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
zippome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 3,126
Bronco Info: 88 eddie bauer, 5.8, 351w, 35" tires, k&n cai, full custom 3" exhaust, 4" SAS
iTrader: (1)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Squid_the_Bronco View Post
Great job! Looks very clean.
Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by oklalawnboy View Post
That looks really nice.
Your not so bad yourself.

Quote:
Originally Posted by shalex View Post
hey dude how long did your track bar come out to be after
I'm not sure. It is about 2" longer than a stock 79 one. If you really want exact than I can get it for you later.

zippome is offline  
post #53 of 104 (permalink) Old 08-07-2013, 09:04 AM
Registered User
 
shalex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: whittier, ca
Posts: 214
Bronco Info: 91 ford bronco her name is DIXIE and shes a sexy white bitch
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by zippome View Post
Thanks



Your not so bad yourself.



I'm not sure. It is about 2" longer than a stock 79 one. If you really want exact than I can get it for you later.
i have the same track bar and was wondering if i have it adjusted right
shalex is offline  
post #54 of 104 (permalink) Old 08-07-2013, 04:25 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
zippome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 3,126
Bronco Info: 88 eddie bauer, 5.8, 351w, 35" tires, k&n cai, full custom 3" exhaust, 4" SAS
iTrader: (1)
Garage
Well the track bar mount is the issue. If we have different mounts than the length will be different. If we put the mounts in different spots then the lengths will be different. What really matters is if your axle is centered under your truck. If you tighten your track bar then the axle will move to the driver side, loosen it and it goes to the passenger. I can still get you the measurement but I really don't think that it will matter.

zippome is offline  
post #55 of 104 (permalink) Old 08-08-2013, 09:04 AM
Registered User
 
shalex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: whittier, ca
Posts: 214
Bronco Info: 91 ford bronco her name is DIXIE and shes a sexy white bitch
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by zippome View Post
Well the track bar mount is the issue. If we have different mounts than the length will be different. If we put the mounts in different spots then the lengths will be different. What really matters is if your axle is centered under your truck. If you tighten your track bar then the axle will move to the driver side, loosen it and it goes to the passenger. I can still get you the measurement but I really don't think that it will matter.
i was just using your track bar for refrence. my truckbar mount it maybe 2 inched closer then yours
shalex is offline  
post #56 of 104 (permalink) Old 08-15-2013, 01:00 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Austin,TX
Posts: 92
Bronco Info: 1996 EB with 49k original miles sold. 02 Powerstroke now. Want 78-79 Bronco
iTrader: (0)
Truck looks great!
kidlightning5 is offline  
post #57 of 104 (permalink) Old 08-15-2013, 01:13 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
zippome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 3,126
Bronco Info: 88 eddie bauer, 5.8, 351w, 35" tires, k&n cai, full custom 3" exhaust, 4" SAS
iTrader: (1)
Garage
thanks!

zippome is offline  
post #58 of 104 (permalink) Old 08-15-2013, 10:39 AM
Fullsize Member
 
badass1tonf100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 14,618
Bronco Info: F100,460, 1tons, 203/205 doubler, sitting on 42" pitbull rockers.
iTrader: (94)
Looks good

badass1tonf100 is offline  
post #59 of 104 (permalink) Old 08-15-2013, 04:14 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
zippome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 3,126
Bronco Info: 88 eddie bauer, 5.8, 351w, 35" tires, k&n cai, full custom 3" exhaust, 4" SAS
iTrader: (1)
Garage
thank you sir.

zippome is offline  
post #60 of 104 (permalink) Old 09-16-2013, 10:06 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
zippome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 3,126
Bronco Info: 88 eddie bauer, 5.8, 351w, 35" tires, k&n cai, full custom 3" exhaust, 4" SAS
iTrader: (1)
Garage
Just a reminder to everyone who is not only doing SAS's but any work on their truck. Make sure that you check the torque on the bolts after they have had some time to settle. I told myself to do it but I always put it off to tomorrow. Well last weekend my girlfriend, dog and myself almost died when the bolt that connected the track bar to the mount fell out when I was driving 70+ down the freeway. I almost completly lost control. I somehow managed to cross 3 lanes of traffic and get to the side of the road without hitting anyone. Other than the fact that someone shit my pants everyone/thing is ok.

I will never make that mistake again!! Always check the torque!!

I put a lock nut on there this time so hopefully that won't loosen up again.

zippome is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Bronco Forum > Bronco Discussions > Solid Axle Swaps

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Bronco Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. DO NOT USE Gmail.com accounts. If you only have a Gmail.com email please contact the administrator here

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome