Electric Fan in 79 Bronco - Ford Bronco Forum
 37Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 48 (permalink) Old 03-21-2019, 12:24 PM Thread Starter

Bronco Info: 79 Bronco Ranger XLT 351W
Electric Fan in 79 Bronco

I have a 79 Bronco with 351 W motor. I have had issues with running hot. I have replaced the radiator and thermostat. There is no fan shroud on the vehicle. Finding one to fit the motor and new radiator has not been easy. I am thinking of putting on an electric fan instead. Any huge draw backs from going that route I should be aware of?

Disclaimer: I am not an experienced mechanic. The most I have done previously to owning this Bronco was breaks and oil changes and other routine maintenance. This is all very new to me so I apologize for my ignorance.
79BroncoSpringTx likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 48 (permalink) Old 03-21-2019, 12:56 PM
Redneck Engineer

Bronco Info: 79 Bronco Ranger XLT C6 35's
I recently put fans in my 79 with a 460. I had issues last year with the stock setup. Now mine was down for a while and I'm just now getting her back on the road but so far the fans have been good. But also it's warming up more and I'm in Texas where it can get crazy hot.
post #3 of 48 (permalink) Old 03-21-2019, 12:59 PM
Redneck Engineer

Bronco Info: 79 Bronco Ranger XLT C6 35's
Here's the link to where I started messing with the fans.

https://www.fullsizebronco.com/forum...ml#post7095568
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 48 (permalink) Old 03-21-2019, 02:14 PM
FSM Lifetime

Bronco Info: 1995 EB 302, E40D auto trans, 4.11 grs, locker on rear diff. man. hubs, 3' body lift, 35" Toyo tires
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by BroncNole79 View Post
There is no fan shroud on the vehicle. Finding one to fit the motor and new radiator has not been easy.