Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner
1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok after much searching i am lost first of all the swap is for an 1989 f-150 cause i have had it with this ttb axle so first of all what year axle do you guys recommend because i looked at all tha pages on good and bad of all of them so help me pick one and who makes tha best axle swap kit iam thinking of getting the bronco graveyard 8'' solid axle swap kit but what else will i need to get for the convertion cause i already have the lift so i can use the coils from it but can you guys just give me a basic parts list and year axle to get so i can start my build and i am a good welder so fabing parts wont be a problem but instead of just jumping under my truck and just start cutting and welding i wanted help from tha pros cause you guys have some sick rigs thank

·
Engineer
13,165 Posts
I call bullshit on reading all the SAS threads if you think there's a best kit for a SAS.

·
Registered
192 Posts
Do ome reading and you will find the answer for every question you asked. If you are a great fabricator then why can't you build the lift yourself? Actually do some research before people you have read.

·
Registered
67 Posts
Do ome reading and you will find the answer for every question you asked. If you are a great fabricator then why can't you build the lift yourself? Actually do some research before people you have read.
I call bullshit on reading all the SAS threads if you think there's a best kit for a SAS.
X2 on both responses.

·
Registered
1,615 Posts
dana 60 all the way or you could use a dana 44 high pinoin, check out the CAGE sas setup. i just got a dana 60 yesterday and they are not cheap. kepp reading the sas threads there are tons of stuff there you may have overlooked. welcome aboard!!!!!!!

·
Registered
553 Posts