Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone im new to fsb forums but lets see if you can help. I have a 1995 ford bronco xlt and just recently it has stopped starting. It came with a security system that is controlled by a small black box with a flat key on the left side of the kick panel. When the little LED light on the box is off all power is cut even when i turn the key. when it is on i have power but the turn of the key will not engage the starter. Iv tried to bypass the ignition switch by jumping the negative to positive on the coil pack so that i could check for starter operation. When i do this even though it has worked in the past it just cuts all power then the security box goes dead for a unspecified amount of time. Im thinking that its the ignition switch but im not quite sure. IF anyone can help that would be greatly apreciated thanks

·
Chillin on the Gulf Coast
1,593 Posts
Unplug the box and see if the issue goes away. Usually thats the best way to trouble shoot it, especially if the alarm box is easily accessible.

·
F.O.T.M. - MAY 2014!!!
6,255 Posts
When you have power and the light is on try jumping the relay that is mounted on the fender.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #5