Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was looking to buy a 6inch suspension lift and a 3inch body lift and fit 38s under. I'm kinda new to this so can anyone help me out. Im on a budget but i want a good lift. I want be seeing to much offroad time but it may hit the trails a little bit. Like i said i need a 6inch lift that is at a decent price. I know there has been some post about this but is there going to be anything wrong w/ blocks and not new springs for me bein a daily driver and not seein too much offroad time. Any advice would be very helpful.
Thanks
Cody

·
Registered
470 Posts
Welcome to the site. But you need to use the search funciton in the upper right hand corner or the page. Here is some info. Just remember SEARCH

Lift Info

·
hates EVERYTHING!
11,451 Posts
I don't think you have problems with blocks on a DD (I'd still run springs but thats just me...running a rig like that isn't cheap, so if cheap is what your looking for, I'd rethink) As far as 6"+3" setup, what tires do you plan to run and what year is your rig?? You'd prolly be better off runnin' 37" tires according to the brand you plan on...:shrug

P.S. check my sig line I know about big lift and big tires, and I'm still battling issues with it! (hence the cheap route statement earlier...

·
Repo'd
1,570 Posts
I will piggie back here to.

For a DD blocks are fine, but you did mention
some offroadin.

Make sure that you check those U bolts before you go for a lil
jaunt throught the woods or mud or whatever.

Make sure they are tight or you'll be sorry.
Money spent on your rig will grow with time so
prepare for it. It gonna wear stuff out faster.

If you are just lookin for somethin that looks huge
and you run mostly on the street, Stay with the 37"s
Blaze talked about. Make sure you have a good 3 inch
offset rim to kick the stance out and give it the wide and tall
look your goin for.