Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner
1 - 20 of 54 Posts

· FSM Lifetime
1,044 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How's it going guys?

It's been a while, but I'm finally at a point where I'm making a lot of progress on my 7.3 Bronco build. After 5 years of working on it, its a very exciting time. I need to back-track and upload a bit to catch up my build thread, but I decided to also start documenting the build on Youtube as well. If anyone is interested, I'll link the first video below. It's definitely a change compared to just writing and photographing, and I'm still getting into the swing of it. This video is just a general walk around, and the next video will be of the truck firing up and running. Hopefully it won't be too long till the body is on it.

Once I catch up my build thread, you can look for the videos there. I'm just waiting to post them there until everything is caught up, so it's all in chronological order. Hope you enjoy!

· FSM Lifetime
1,044 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I haven’t had a chance to update my build thread yet, so here’s my most recent update. It’s of tearing apart my gasser Bronco, and starting the 7.3 Powerstroke rolling chassis up for the last time before swapping on a body. If you guys have any questions or want to see it in more detail, please let me know.

· JULY '16 F.O.T.M.
895 Posts
I am so jealous on the 7.3.. I seriously looked into doing it for mine, but it won't pass emissions here in CO.

You have done an amazing job on all of it, love the engine/suspension/frame work, the body prep, and the videos are awesome to watch!

Keep up the great work. Looking forward to the next one.

That 7.3 rumble is music to my ears!!

· FSM Lifetime
1,044 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I am so jealous on the 7.3.. I seriously looked into doing it for mine, but it won't pass emissions here in CO.