Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just ordered the leveling kit for my bronco from the broncograveyard, the one with the new springs and the camber bushings. got a few questions that i'm sure have been asked a dozen times on here, but i searched and didnt find anything except ppl asking alignment related ?'s.

1)with the leveling kit, will i need new shocks? i would assume i would, figured it would've been answered alot on here, but couldnt find anything.

2)after i install the leveling kit, since i'm installing new springs, how long is recommended to let the springs settle before doing the alignment. should i install the kit, do the alignment, drive the truck around for a week or two then do another alignment to make sure? or just install it and let the truck sit for a week or so and then do the alignment?(i'm a mechanic and have access to alignment machine so multiple alignments wont cost me anything)

3)will i/should i change my front brake hoses to extended ones?

just trying to make sure i'll have no surprises when i do the install, i hate surprises. thanks in advance.

·
Registered
7,918 Posts
No, you didn't search.

1. No
2. align it immediately, it won't settle much
3. No, not necessary.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yea i did search...thats pretty much all i do on this site, hence the 2 posts in the 2 years. all i saw was some timz28 guy not being able to comprehend the principles behind alignments or bitching about having to pay for an alignment....all the other threads i read were mainly talking about the camber bushings, or how to install them....maybe i skipped over the info i was looking in my reading, i dunno.

either way, thanks for the info man

·
Registered
990 Posts
You may need new shocks on the front end. The aft side of the quad shocks were too short when I went to install my 2" kit.

No need for extended brake lines.

·
Registered
1,811 Posts