Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Satyr of the Midwest
17,734 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone. My name is Steve, and I'm an engineering student at Grand Valley State University, Padnos College of Engineering & Computing. I've earned an Associate of Applied Science Degree in Automotive Engineering from Monroe County Community College, and I'm currently about two years away from getting my B.S.E.E.

I come from a small town: Ida, Michigan. Clicky for a nice map of where the heck THAT is. I stayed there throughout my high school and community college career, but moved to Detroit while I attended University of Detroit Mercy for a year (2003-2004) and joined Sigma Phi Epsilon, my fraternity. I'm living in downtown Grand Rapids now, and to say that moving from Detroit to here is a mind**** would be an understatement. This place is crazy, but it's mostly the people who are. :uhoh3

I've been interested in automotive pursuits since I was a small child; I helped my father change oil on my mom's 1983 Caprice Classic when I was five years old. When I was 12, I experienced my first ride in a 1989 Ford Mustang GT, which has influenced me throughout my life since then. My first vehicle was a 1978 F-250 Ranger with an inline-6, four on the floor, and a Traction-Lok differential. What more does a 15-year-old kid livin' in the sticks need?