Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I work For A Ford DEALERSHIP. Is any one else tired of people calling us thieves? I understand the dealer can be expensive to get work done. Believe me I know I've been wrench'in for 8 years at the same dealership for eight years on full commission. (anyone know what that's like?). there are far worst crooks out there. Look at jiffy lube filing chapter 11. I wouldn't try to sell u any type of brake fluid flushes or intake cleanings because they don't fix chit or try to sell you rotors, pads, and calipers on every brake job. I'm just an honest TECH. trying to make a living. sorry for the rant.

·
Be jealous of my
923 Posts
I'm not gunna bash on any of the techs at the dealer. Shoot, I know 3 guys who work at different dealers and know the commission is what puts food on their tables. It's not so much the techs as it is the fact that the dealers jack prices on the products to rediculous amounts. I went into the Ford dealer here the other day to replace the keyfob for my remote keyless in my Ranger. $50 with tax included, not as bad as I thought. My buddy Scotty was with me and needed to get one for his Buick, so we went to the Buick/GMC dealer and they wanted $135 to program it. I think that is the stuff people get pissed at. I'd rather the dealer work on my Ranger, the Bronco is easy and not worth the money to have the dealer do stuff with it. The dealer knows my Ranger better than Joe's Auto Shop right next door.

·
has no skidplate
4,320 Posts
i got no problem with stealership techs, they've bailed me out tons of times
at work sometimes it would take a lot of :scratchhe about the problem and then decide to farm it out to ford
we know some of what makes them work, but our business was what was on the back of the truck

·
OOPS GIVE A DAMN IS BROKE
8,920 Posts