Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
Registered
3,722 Posts
Nick and I have been discussing the possibility of an FSB member sponsored Class 3 race rig. The program would be funded by donations from the members. Each contributing member would have their name on the Bronco, whether it was 50 or 5000 of them, for any donation $20 and up. Each contributor would receive a Broncospeed decal and would be invited to an end of the season banquet. FSB advertisers may also like to sponsor the effort. In fact, Yikesfab would definitely be a sponsor.

I have no experience organizing something of this size, nor do I know the legalities that impact FSB.com. It certainly seems doable.

·
Registered
539 Posts
Why is Roach selling his truck when he's so close to racing it?:banghead
I'm going to have sleep on this but it's tempting as heck. Would save a ton of time and money as opposed to starting from scratch.:scratchhe

·
Registered
2,459 Posts
I'm going to have sleep on this but it's tempting as heck. Would save a ton of time and money as opposed to starting from scratch.:scratchhe
Rick, if you're serious about racing this is too good to pass up. When Ricardo's rig finally sees dirt I really think the bar will be raised in a way that hasn't happened in a long time. Considering the amount of work and intelligent design that's gone into it so far, I think the price is more than fair.

·
Registered
2,352 Posts
Like Brian said, we have been kicking the fsb Bronco racer around. But if Rick were to buy it, i'm sure he would get plenty of support from us here on Broncospeed, and i'd be the first to volunteer.

·
Registered
539 Posts