Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
764 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Moog lists K8194T and K8195T for greasable replacement bushings for our trucks. My question is whether these parts will provide good service in a dual duty (street and offroad) truck with 35" tires. The Spicers are generally good for 100,000 miles, but their quality has declined through a series of mergers. The AC Delco and NAPA premium line parts look nice enough, but few seem to be running them.

I looked up Synergy, Carli, and Dynatrac, but I don't see part numbers that would work for our trucks. Synergy has a part, but has discontinued them.

·
Registered
3,428 Posts
I have been running the same moogs for 23 yrs now,BUT,they were made when quality was good
running 33 on mostly streetfighter, seen some mud and pretty hard dune time

·
Registered
1,779 Posts
I have not heard of declining quality at Spicer, please elaborate.

Aside from the positive camber, my Spicers are holding up well. I put them in several years ago....what I remember about the job is that I do not want to do it again!

·
Registered
1 Posts
ggg

There are two center ports, a lower rectangular port and an upper round port. The round one is the one in question. There is no mating port in the intake for the round one, the pan gasket blocked it off I think.

·
Registered
764 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I have not heard of declining quality at Spicer, please elaborate.

Aside from the positive camber, my Spicers are holding up well. I put them in several years ago....what I remember about the job is that I do not want to do it again!