Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently bought a 84 FSB and I was wondering if I took it out to some sand dunes if it would do ok. Its lifted and has 35 inch tires I'm just worried the weight of it is going to make it get stuck. I'm new to this thing and was just wondering how broncos handled in the sand

·
The Tennessee Warden
96 XL, 5.8L, E4OD, BW1356, 4.56 gears
3,517 Posts
I recently bought a 84 FSB and I was wondering if I took it out to some sand dunes if it would do ok. Its lifted and has 35 inch tires I'm just worried the weight of it is going to make it get stuck. I'm new to this thing and was just wondering how broncos handled in the sand
You’ll be fine. Air down your tires to about 12-15 psi though. This many Broncos can’t be wrong!

·
Registered
1984, 300 L6, smogless, manual 3speed with overdrive.
1,594 Posts
You’ll be fine. Air down your tires to about 12-15 psi though. This many Broncos can’t be wrong!
Yes they can! I don’t see one mud hole :ROFLMAO:

·
Premium Member
84 Bronco, 351w, c6, custom doubler, np208, 5.13’s, TTB44, 9”, locked f/r
943 Posts
As stated above, get a portable 12v air compressor so you can let air out of your tires then air them back up for the drive home, and just get out there. Getting comfortable and familiar with how your rig performs will get you farther than anything I can tell you to do to the Bronco

·
Ford Hoarder
78 & 92
6,862 Posts
That is actually not true. Not sure when the above photo was taken but there were/are spots at those dunes with mud, they did close some of them off though. There is many water holes with almost quicksand consistencey in the bottom too.
So my advice is to stay out of water while duning....