Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 69 Posts

·
Registered
285 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well my truck had more than enough rust on the bed to constitute making a tube bed. It's all made from 2x2 1/8 box tubing. This is my first time tackling any thing of this nature. It is far from done as of now. I will be either putting a diamond plate floor or sheet metal, if those are too expensive it will probably be wood :p I am making the wheel wells so big because it will have 36's or 37's on it shortly

·
Registered
91 Posts
Dang that looks nice.
Did you paint the truck yourself too? Looks great.
I like the tube bed, cant wait to see the finished project.

·
Engineer
13,165 Posts
What are you doing for a lift?

·
ford freak
731 Posts
looks good! I was just pondering how this would look on mine. subscribed.

·
Registered
285 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks guys!

Yea I did all of the body work and paint myself, first time ever. It's JD blitz black because it is cheap and durable. $87 for gallon of paint primer and thinner. I replaced the cab corners and extensions because they were so bad and I was gonna do the bed but I needed a whole new bed the rust was that bad.

I am doing a SAS with 6.5" cage coils and shackle flip from on here.

·
Registered
285 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Well it only looks beautiful from afar :p I figured it's going to be scratched anyway and there are a few flaws but overall for my first time I think I did good. I used the panels from JBG they were really cheap and awesome.

Here is a reference of my car just to see where I'm heading. It's the only thing I'm good at :p

·
Registered
810 Posts
Well it only looks beautiful from afar :p I figured it's going to be scratched anyway and there are a few flaws but overall for my first time I think I did good. I used the panels from JBG they were really cheap and awesome.

Here is a reference of my car just to see where I'm heading. It's the only thing I'm good at :p