Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New guy here. I may be buying an 88 bronco with 96,000 miles on a 302. I am new to the bronco thing but not to 87-93 mustangs. I gained alot of experience and brain power with these cars so I know what to look for and what to stay away from most of the time, unless its something I just have to have.

Anyways my question is how does $2,000 sound for this bronco. It has a little rust in the same old places that I have seen before, bottom of doors, tailgate edges, rear finder lip and edges. Most of this probably can be sanded and prevented to spred. I am looking for something that I can rebuild but I don't want to tear into it to deep yet I guess. It will be my new project, just wanted some opinons.

Oh ya its anautomatic with push botton 4X4.

Thanks

·
Registered
13,893 Posts
Sounds like a fair price. Offer 1600 for it, and haggle from there, you might get it cheaper. Or, offer 1700 cash, and be firm about it. Obviously, drive it before you make an offer

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ok that makes me feel better about the truck. He was asking $2300 for it and I offered him $2000. I may push my luck and see if he will sell it for less.

I have heard that in 87 the broncos had a problematic front suspension, something about the axles and hubs or something. I was wondering if this is carried over to the 88. It maybe something I will stay away from. My question is, was 88 a good year for bronos? Anything I need to know about or look for?

Thanks.

·
Registered
13,893 Posts