Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys and gals.I've been lurking through the site for a while and figured it was time to introduce myself.My name is Jason and I live in Ma.I have an 88 Bronc L6 4 speed(my toy).I also have an 89 Bronc,5.8 auto,loaded(the wifes daily driver during the winter).I am an ASE L1 certified tech running the service dept at the largest used car dealer in the area.I look forward to trying to help others on this site as well as having a few of my own questions answered by the Guru's here.The 89 has the usual problems,but the 88 is an entirely different problem(I don't think they came with a 4 speed in 88).Anyways,I look forward to talking with you all soon.

·
OUT OF BUSINESS / M.I.A.
10,875 Posts
4 speed auto behind a 4.9L six cylinder? I think that was the first year for the E4OD. First year of anything is usually problemetic
Oh welcome :beer
Um, follow the rules :shrug if you can find them :histerica

Pictures always draw a crowd around here. trust me take one of your nose, 3 billion people will take a look :confused:

·
Living in Obscurity
1,928 Posts
Welcome to your second home, Blaze will be around with the rules soon.:thumbup

·
OUT OF BUSINESS / M.I.A.
10,875 Posts
Blaze and his rules :lolup
Oh I've been up all night, so I'm in a weird mood :brownbag :wacko :crazy
If Blaze understood "rules", he would put the hood under the water :duh

·
hates EVERYTHING!
11,456 Posts
Fireguy's absolutly right! I don't know anything about following the rules!!! But thasts ok...these arn't rules!!!:twak Just a little "to help getcha going" advice. You know just like the "lifer" gives advice to the new cellma....Ummm,..opps!:banghead I said too much!:toothless

Welcome to our asylum!!!:beer

A few things to know:
1. Make sure to vote for FOTM each month by going to the FOTM thread and picking your fav. nominee! (10 new nominees each month, and someday it could be you!)