Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just 2 quick questions. this isnt anything that will be happening soon. i have a lot of reading to do, and would need to find one of you sas gurus that may be willing to do the work with my help in my relative area.

1. is there a particular donor vehicle that is best suited for the swap (to an 89).

2. is there a particular donor vehicle (though perhaps not the same as in number 1) that would come with (usable) both front and rear axles, but geared to accomidate 35-38 inch tires.

bear with me, i am a beginner, and do have a lot of reading to do before i make this leap. and it wont be doing it without someone more knowledgable than me. but in the mean time, I could start collecting parts and do the cleanup on them. gotta start somewhere.

thanks.

·
Registered
8,387 Posts
mrjkwik said:
just 2 quick questions. this isnt anything that will be happening soon. i have a lot of reading to do, and would need to find one of you sas gurus that may be willing to do the work with my help in my relative area.

1. is there a particular donor vehicle that is best suited for the swap (to an 89).

2. is there a particular donor vehicle (though perhaps not the same as in number 1) that would come with (usable) both front and rear axles, but geared to accomidate 35-38 inch tires.

bear with me, i am a beginner, and do have a lot of reading to do before i make this leap. and it wont be doing it without someone more knowledgable than me. but in the mean time, I could start collecting parts and do the cleanup on them. gotta start somewhere.

thanks.
Ya, you gotta lot of reading to do.

Alot dependes on if you want to do a leaf SAS or a coil one.

Read up on other people's write ups. There is a ton of info here.

I would think obvious donors would be 78-79 broncos if you wanted coils, or 80s-90s F350s if you wanted leafs(someone will correct me if I'm wrong tho).