Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
983 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I start cleaning out the backyard a little bit, buddy gave me his old boat when he moved to florida so i figure i'd put it on ebay. not worth much, set the reserve at 125 for the whole thing - boat, motor and trailer.

say in the add i'm not a boat mechanic, got the boat for free, not sure of the year etc. people ask me if there are soft spots, i say no i walk around on it and nothing feels soft to me. they ask if the transom is rotten, i say no. its covered in fiberglass, can't really see it, but when i shake the motor that is heavy as shit, i don't notice it flexing so i think its solid but not a mechanic. clearly state whats wrong with the boat but hey for 125 you can sell the steel and the axle off the trailer and make money.

3 days go buy, people bid the boat up to like 300 bucks. its closing on 400, guy asks me if i'll take 400 for it and i said yeah come pick it up. i cancel the auction like he asks and he says just trust him he'll bring the money when he picks up the boat - i say sweet.