Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I'm a newb here and was wondering what you thought of a Bronco for a first car. It will be used to get back and forth from school and work. Right now I;m looking at a 1995 stock Bronco 4x4 with a 5.8L. We love Ford in my family and I love the Bronco. I live in Iowa so would it be good in the snow? Thanks and I love the site!

·
Registered
837 Posts
Well its 4x4, so that and some winter tires should help out. Also the 5.8 will give you plenty of power for anything you would want to do, it just won't get the gas mileage as a 4 banger car.

·
Beach bumming it ........
15,435 Posts
Great rig for your first vehicle. Great rig to teach yourself how to work on vcehicles. Will do great in snow (really depends on driver). Anything wrong with it? The 5.8 is the better motor than the 302 IMO so thats a plus.

·
Registered
837 Posts
Anything wrong with it? The 5.8 is the better motor than the 302 IMO so thats a plus.
Dang forgot to ask about that. :doh0715: I agree, the 351 is better than the 302.

·
Beach bumming it ........
15,435 Posts
Hey guys, I'm a newb here and was wondering what you thought of a Bronco for a first car. It will be used to get back and forth from school and work. Right now I;m looking at a 1995 stock Bronco 4x4 with a 5.8L. We love Ford in my family and I love the Bronco. I live in Iowa so would it be good in the snow? Thanks and I love the site!

Oh and dont call a Bronco a car ;)

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for the replies guys. The 5.8L has nothing wrong with it and runs really smooth. The miles on it is 117K, if that makes a difference.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #13