Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Full to Empty 6.5 Seconds
2,579 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am having a problem finding some 32x9.5 TSL Swampers that will fit a 15x8 rim. Interco has the TSL in a 31x10.5 but the only thing is I'll have to pay strict attention to the air pressure with TSL's and paying attention is one thing I AM NOT good at... So what should I do? What amount of air pressure should I air them to so they will run good on the highway and on rough rocky roads/mud without having to check the pressure all the time? Either way I WILL have TSL swampers within the next 1 1/2 year. The advantages of the 31x10.5 would be the outside lugs would be bigger thus more noise :rockon

What would y'all do? Im losing what mind I have here! :banghead

·
negative creep
8,651 Posts
78Bronco4x4 said:
What amount of air pressure should I air them to so they will run good on the highway and on rough rocky roads/mud without having to check the pressure all the time?
if you're too lazy to check air pressure, then you don't belong near a 4wd

·
College User
2,018 Posts
The ltbs are soft as butter. I only use mine offroad so dont mind the wear.

·
Full to Empty 6.5 Seconds
2,579 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I didnt say I wouldnt ever check them. :slap Just wanted to know how many psi I need to run them at for occasional highway driving/ casual off roading.

·
hates EVERYTHING!
11,456 Posts
Get the TSL radials, like has been posted LTB's are way too soft. After you have them mounted, just toy with the preasure...you'll want to do this any way to get a good "foot print" on the road...it cuts down on "wander" I ran 14lb in my 38.5x16x15's..:shrug

·
FSB's Resident A$$HOLE
2,644 Posts