Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
aka: kemicalburns
7,857 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well i am getting a new Aussie locker from KyleQ for my TTB D44. It should arrive next week some time. Ive ran a few searches looking for a writeup on performing this task. the few i saw had limited pictures or direction. Ive heard the directions that come with this locker are real good so hopefully that will help. finding a warm place with a hard surface is going to be the next challenge. More to come with pics of course.

not sure if this will become a write up just yet.

Travis

·
7,857 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Well i recieved my aussie locker in the mail yesterday, pics will be uploaded this evening. ive heard this install isnt to bad, although this is my first time tearing apart the front end. Are there any short cuts or specific steps to getting the third member out the easiest. it would be great if i didnt have to pull apart the whole front end. also i currently have 4.88 ring/pinion, do this ring gear tend to be thick requiring removal of the ring gear. any help with this install steps i would appreciate.

Thanks
Travis

·
7,857 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the pics. i am really hoping i can get this aussie installed with out having to remove the carrier and ring gear or is that just wishful thinking.

·
7,857 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
cool thanks

·
Registered
1,249 Posts
Its not that bad of an install. Once you get the chunk out and have the Aussie ready to go back in, follow the Aussie setup instructions !!!! The clearences need to be met or else you'll be back in there redoing everything. If you dont already have a set of feeler gauges, get some. And buy a digital caliper. Harbor Freight has a decent one for about $15. ( Once you start the install, you'll see what I mean)

·
7,857 Posts
Discussion Starter #8