Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
91 4x4 Eddie Bauer 5.8L 351
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m totally new to the Bronco world, I’ve love the look of them since I was a kid and I’m finally looking into getting one. I’ve found two locally that I’m going to check out tomorrow. Both look beautiful in the photos. One is an 89’ XLT 5.8L 4x4 with about 140,000 miles on it and he’s asking $12,500. The other is a 91’ Eddie Bauer 5.8L 351 engine with an estimated around 200k miles and he’s asking $15k for that one with room to negotiate due to the high mileage. Any help would be infinitely appreciated! Let
Me know if you need more info or have any recommendations of what I should be looking for when I go to check them out. Thanks everyone!

·
The Tennessee Warden
96 XL, built 357W, E4OD, BW1356, 4.56 gears
5,002 Posts
Hmm - sounds to me like they are asking an awful lot. Are they pristine? Seems you could get a better deal if you look around some more. I don’t know where you’re located, but if your in the rust belt, you could probably get a pristine one from out of state and ship it to yourself for cheaper than those prices.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I’m in Michigan. I thought the price was high too, but I really had no local comparisons. In photos they look immaculate, but I haven’t seen them in person.

·
Registered
727 Posts
Agree 100%