Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
481 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
$1748.47 out the door, Rancho 4" lift w/steering stabilizer w/out rad.arms, total install, lifetime warranty on parts and labor?

·
No avatar required
10,959 Posts
How much is labor? The lifetime warranty on parts and labor sounds enticing. What does the fine print say? Are they going to give you probelms if something breaks due to wheeling?

·
Registered
481 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
bnkrtstk said:
How much is labor? The lifetime warranty on parts and labor sounds enticing. What does the fine print say? Are they going to give you probelms if something breaks due to wheeling?
First of all i dont wheel a whole lot, but i like that if something does wear out i get a new one for free. They said 9 hrs labor for $675 i kinda cringed when i heard that. Im the first one to admit that i am by no means a capable mechanic, even if i was i dont have the facilities to do a lift myself. My only option is to have a shop do it. I've just started to shop around so maybe a more affordable option will come up. :shrug

·
Registered
481 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Same exact lift, $1150 installed @4wp

·
press ALT+F4
4,281 Posts
$75/hr shop rate seems a little high to me. Spose the guys doing the work even get $20 of that? I'd buy the lift and get some buddies to help do the installation. It ain't a cruise missile.

·
Registered
481 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
78bronco460 said:
$75/hr shop rate seems a little high to me. Spose the guys doing the work even get $20 of that? I'd buy the lift and get some buddies to help do the installation. It ain't a cruise missile.
the 4wp labor is 280 if i get it in before december's over

·
Premium Member
10,512 Posts
too bad .............. if you put the work into it yourself, just think of what else you could buy with the difference .. including the pride og doing it yourself .. that is worth something as well.