Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Surrounded by Assholes
2,879 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So i'm a book freak. Love em, and I pick buy one any chance I can get. Not novels, but philosophy, politics, thesis, sociological texts, those sort of things. Well, about two years ago I was at a family reunion in Brockville Ontario and chatted with my great uncle Bill. He asked what I had taken in university and I said I majored in Criminology and Sociology, and told him about the courses and my main areas of interest. He tells me that he's got something hanging around the house that he never looked at anymore, and that he'll send it my way. Well like I said it has been nearly two years and I had forgotten about Bills promise to send me something until now:

For those of you with bad peepers like me it reads:

Provincial Law Of Upper Canada, third edition, date: 1851.

What an awesome book!! It may be an utter bore to many people, but I havent been able to let this book down yet. Its amazing to read about the punishments for 150 year old crimes like pig thieves etc...:thumbup

·
Practicing Infidel
15,299 Posts
Nice score Matthew

Wasn't that right around the time we stretched the necks on those Black Donnely's ?:toothless

Darn lucky you're from Brockville and not Prescott. There's a lot of people who wouldn't be so pleased to see their Uncles in Prescott:toothless

Enjoy the book, how's the Bronco doing ?

Sixlitre

·
Surrounded by Assholes
2,879 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 · (Edited)
Sixlitre said:
Darn lucky you're from Brockville and not Prescott. There's a lot of people who wouldn't be so pleased to see their Uncles in Prescott:toothless

Enjoy the book, how's the Bronco doing ?

Sixlitre