Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey to all,
I'm new to the FSB forums, and to Ford Broncos....bought my first, a 1995 XLT 73,000 original miles (dark green/silver), this past Dec. 19th. Hope you guys can help me ou, int selecting the best shocks for the most confortable/smoothest ride possible? Lots of potholes where I live! She has stock suspension, and I have to keep it that way. THANKS :popc1:

·
Diesel Gynachologist
11,535 Posts
you get what you pay for....any white body shock sucks.

go with a bilisten 5100. there not cheap at about 75bucks each but one of the best shocks for a daily driver. oh and they are vavled for for each application unlike other shocks which are not.

·
Practicing Infidel
15,308 Posts
I took Steve83s advice

and I've been pretty happy. Urethane suspension bushings, Velvet Ride shackles (to dampen the harshness of 3/4 ton rear springs) helped too.

I also run air shocks in the rear that I can adjust as I please.

Sixlitre

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Rough Country Shocks???

Anyone running with Rough Country shocks? How are they? There's a lot to choose from....Skyjacker, Rancho, etc. Don't really know which way to go. This is my first Bronco. I have to keep the stock suspension height, and make it ride as confortable as possible, due to my Dad having had lower back surgery! Thanks for the help.

·
Practicing Infidel
15,308 Posts
Broncoitis said:
Anyone running with Rough Country shocks? How are they? There's a lot to choose from....Skyjacker, Rancho, etc. Don't really know which way to go. This is my first Bronco. I have to keep the stock suspension height, and make it ride as confortable as possible, due to my Dad having had lower back surgery! Thanks for the help.
I've had two discodectomies (discs removed)