Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,002 Posts
or you could post a pic

·
Driving Stuff Henry Built
-90 xlt, 351w, e4od, man 1356, 3.55, sag, warn hubs, 35s. -73, 400, np435, d20j twin, 35s
8,402 Posts
Welcome. Let me just go to my library & pull out my copy of the January 1989 Four Wheeler...

Wait a minute...

I don't even have a library. :shrug

How 'bout adding some pics here instead? :toothless

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
a must read free wheeling decal story

from 1976 to 1979 i worked for a company call meyercord and i made the free wheeling decals i was a silk screen press operator they were made on a very huge single sheet press there was a small slit cut into the sqweege and a pice of cardboard taped from the front to the back of the tray to keep the inks separated yellowIredIpurple but it was not taped in the middle of the screen so as to give the blend of colers also as my memory recals they were not printed on reflective tape but the cromatic/reflective elements were mixed in with the inks otherwise the inks would cover the reflectiveness the meyercod co had a contract with ford motor co and we made all the decals for ALL FORD PRODUCTS i realy enjoyed making their decals and i made the first batch of the faded ponies for the 79 pace cars too WE ALSO MADE AWSOME CROMATIC DECALS FOR THE 1980 BRONCO if anybody has picts of that besides me they should post them the meyercord co is supposedly still in busness 475 village dr carol steam il wether or not they might be able to still make more decals like these anymore is anybodys guess if u read this pas it on and yes i have one see jan/89 four wheeler

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
am still expermenting with posting pictures/new to this but check out a must read free wheeling decal story somewhere in one of these forums thanx

·
Registered
1,018 Posts