Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi im new to FSB.com....got me an 86 eddie buer with the 5.0 in it. I put some 35x12.5s on it and it seems kinda underpowered now. I got a EZ power converter that hooks up directly to the Altinator and puts out(supposidly) 300-3000 watss depending on engine speed. So im thinkin of hooking up a 650cfm or bigger Cinterfugel fan up to it and my airbox. Any input out there?

·
Premium Member
9,990 Posts
I'm confused, you have an 86 BKO 5.0 which suggets it's an EFI, right? and you're thinking of hooking up a 650cfm..?....carburetor...or a bigger fan....?

"search" this thread by FSB member Sixlitre - ignition & timing upgrade - for a simple performance tip to increase power range and better mpg's .....35's add extra rolling weight affecting mpg's and performance.......:doh0715:

There's a ton of ghetto fab threads to "search" for K & N filters, using different air tubes from later model Broncos, fabing air tubes, Mass air conversions, moving the air box from the top of the engine, relocating it off to the drivers side fender liner for cold air etc.

Good Luck ~ :thumbup

·
Registered
1,107 Posts
hes thinking of hooking up a leaf blower(electric supercharger ebay calls it i think) to his intake:smilie_slap

not really worth it/no real gains/ alternater will take the hp you gain from it.

and welcome:rockon

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5