Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
People are always asking me when I'll buy a new or newer car or truck.
My reply is ( if I could afford a new one. I wouldn't.)
There is nothing made by anyone that I would own.
As a technician, I get to drive a lot of different cars. When people ask me about recommending a car. I tell them, don't buy anything built after 2005.
You should drive the car, not the car drive you. The only thing a cars computer should do is fire the injectors and plugs.

So how bout y'all?

·
Super Moderator
24,217 Posts
Yo StephenL,
I agree!
Some New vehicles = Some new refrigerators;
For example:
Hinges are flimsy, don't let doors swing open and hinges suffer
Gaskets suck
Metal panels like to flex⚠
Prime movers are built to stress themselves and owners' bank accounts.

I have to stop, getting stressed which also occurs to new vehicle and fridges.

·
Premium 4 Lyfe - Way Back Staff
'95 XLT: 5.8, MAF, E4OD, 4.56's, 6" lift on 33's
35,486 Posts
I couldn't afford a new ride if I wanted one... but fortunately for me, those grapes are sour anyway. ;)

My lil' lady picked up a 2015 F150 with a 2.3 Eco-Boo, TwinTurbo and I have to admit, the thing is comfortable and impressive, for what it is.
Her only issue with it has been that she got so used to driving her family inherited '93 Yota that the size of the F150 is a bit much for her now.
Should make a good trade-in on a new 6G Bronco or maybe the 6G BII but not being able to see one yet has been frustrating.

Regardless, I've already told her... I'll be lucky to be able change the oil or even swap the tires here at home, so she better get the best factory coverage she can afford.

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter #4