Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to Broncos.. I am a Jeep guy but am looking into a BRONCO so my questions are

1. Did broncos ever come with IFS?? if so what years?

2. When was the first year of Fuel Infection

3. And over all what is the best year (just of stuff it came with axles, engine blah blah) i am looking in the years between 1985-1996 or so.. so what would be the best out of those years

Thanks

·
negative creep
8,651 Posts
First off, welcome.

Second, search.

Third, IFS or TTB as it's called in Broncos, was used from 80-96.

Fourth, the best year for Broncos is 89 because thats what year mine is, and my bronco is the greatest ever.

·
hates EVERYTHING!
11,456 Posts
Like they said, welcome to the site. The year thats best for you is a prefrence thing, and in all farness to you I'm not sure how you'd go about searching that. If you want to get more specific with your questions, I'll be happy to try and answer them (as will plenty others..(we could always take time to win one over from the darkside...:toothless ) Anyway '78 was the first year of the fullsize Bronco and in '80 it changed body styles...it aslo went to the TTB or Fords version of IFS. From '80-'96 it had the TTB and '96 was the last year. Just remember once you go fullsize, you'll never want a Heep again!!:thumbup

·
hates EVERYTHING!
11,456 Posts
CLASH said:
IFS was on all 80-96 broncos?? that sucks
Just think of it this way, if you wanted to hardcore wheel a heep you'd want to upgrade to a heavier axle (on most) anyway...same here...we just upgrade our rigs to solid axle...:thumbup

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
well i have been looking in the paper at 91-94's

what axles came on those..

does anybody know a good link of basic options for Broncos like what axles or engines came on certain years know what i am saying??

IFS (TTB whatever) sucks..