Votes: 45 71.4%

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 86 Posts

·
Need a Bumper?
4,770 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright here is my delema.

I'm loosing interest in my bronco....(I know, I know) but thats what happens to me. I'm constantly moving from one project to the next. Currently I have 3 broncos. My 78 which I have owned for 13 years I'm planning on selling soon. My 93 which resides above on the FSB banner and a 72 early bronco that was going to be a restoration project.

No I'm not gonna get a Jeep like RedWagon:goodfinge

My 93 bronco is the one in question.

I've been building it up for the past 3 years, building it up, breaking down, fix and upgrade ect. Its very well built and has never let me down. However its my daily driver (40+ miles a day) but built for the trail not the highway. I will be buying my wife a new car soon and making hers my DD so thats not a big issue. The issue is that for the trails I like to run the bronco is a little bigger than I'd like but with 2 kids it works well for hauling gear and people. The biggest issue is I'm bored with it so here are my options:

1#
Sell it outright and put the money into another project
Pros:
> Get to start from a clean slate
> Someone else gets to own a well built legend in the FSB world:rofl:

Cons:
> Major loss of $$ and time investment
> My wife always seems to get her hands on the money before I can buy a new project
> Couple years of down time during the build

2#
Make the Early bronco into a Bad Ass wheeling machine utilizing parts I've built for the 93 and part out the rest of the 93 and what I wouldn't use from the EB.
Pros:
> Very little $$ investment this way
> Shorter down time because I can build the frame, chassis, body and cage mods on the EB before swapping parts from the 93.
> Still have the 93 during the majority of the build time to play with.
> Smaller = better for the tight trails
> Early bronco's are just bad ass!!!

Cons:
>Killing a great 93