Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
1,283 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Survey says? I fell at work today from about 3 feet and landed on the side of my foot, rolling my ankle and either sprained or broke the bastard. It was damn close to 5 and im thinkin the jokers at work just didnt want to spend thier evening taking my ass in for x rays so they trew a ace bandage my way and told me to take the rest of the day off :doh0715: :histerica

So im gonna go to work in the am and hav em drag my ass to a doctor

·
Never ending project
1,084 Posts
It looks spranged but I'm no doctor i know if it turns Green your going to have to cut it off:histerica :thumbup

·
Registered
1,283 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'll just spray paint it white now so no one will notice if it's green or not later on

·
Sway Is My Fan Club.
11,916 Posts
Can you move it around without any extreme pain? I'd say it's probably just sprained, you'd know if it was broke.

I fell off a horse back in October and sprained the holy hell out of my ankle, it hurt like the dickens, swelled up 3 times normal size, turned 14 shades of purple [the whole foot] but wasn't broke. :shrug

·
Lick my balls
13,029 Posts
Why would you wait until tomorrow, go to emergancy now. Since it happened at work it falls under workmans comp...sheesh.

·
Wanna see my
4,450 Posts
Looks like its just sprained to me, but then again the way it pushed your little toe an inch passed your other toe then it could be broke. :shrugs

·
Zombie Hunter
13,695 Posts
I'll log onto a fullsize bronco website and ask for medical advice.

I'm a maintenance guy. It' looks f*cked up. Go to the doctor.

·
Registered
401 Posts
I would say that you have an acute rotationitis of the Hasenclever cartilage

To fix this pull your little toe on the opposite foot three times while swinging a dead toad clockwise by a piece of bailing twine from its left foot for seven and a half circles.