Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Tastes Like Chicken
1,054 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A friend of a friend has started selling cell packages, and since it's nearly time for a new contract anyway, I decided to see what it was all about. Supposedly plans from every major carrier, and I've been eyeing the 5000 minute plan from T-mobile since my current 2000 plan isn't quite enough.

I called the 800 number, and asked if that was available. Sure!!! and for an extra five bucks I can have the phone in two days. The deal was they were gonna give me a phone, and charge me shipping. T-Mobile would bill me all the other good stuff. I repeatedly verified that the only charge would be the 14.99 shipping fee.

Well, I get an email saying that they couldn't complete my order with T-Mobile, but they can with Liberty Wireless, and I have 24 hours to call and cancel the order.

I check my bank online, and there's a charge for $142. :wtf I call the bank, and it's from Liberty Wireless. I call Inphonic, the company I called to get the phone, and to cancel, and ask them why. They say there was a hold put on my card (much like hotels do) and that it will be off in 7 to 10 bussiness days.

Nevermind that I NEVER authorized the $142. I demand that it be removed immediately, and am given the number to Liberty Wireless. They have a neat little phone system that will tell you they have too many calls right now, and to call back later. I eventually get past that message, and hold for 17 minutes before I get a person. He won't let me speak to a supervisor, but agrees to have someone fax the required info to my bank to remove the hold.