Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
783 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking for a light bar and lights to put on the cab of the bronco.
I think i am going to get the Carr Rota light bar, it folds down and such and i like that over the KC one...

i was wondering what lights i should get, square, circular??? what model is recommended?

I have a 96 EB, so i think the square ones or the circular ones would both work, but what do you recommend???

thanks in advance,

·
Designated Tranny Killer
6,960 Posts
4 kc daylighter 150's, only 100 for a complete kit

·
Registered
1,260 Posts
I have the Black Carr Roto bar, and 5 KC lights, 3 are wide angle lense, driving, and tthe other 2 are the super duper 300,000 candle power off road jobs like i have on my grill guard. KC has 23 year warranty so thats why I like them

·
Registered
2,734 Posts
i made my own lightbar. I am new at welding too, but here was mine
the parts for the lightbar

here is the rack completed.

lightbar installed

here is the lights on.

i went out in a dark spot and the front floods light up alot and the rotaters are cool too.....mike

·
Past Bronco Owner
4,855 Posts
The Carr Rota is pretty cool. I just got the switches so I can wire up my lights today.

Lights up.

Lights down.

I just have cheap HF lights on it. I got the Rota since they don't have covers and I have been pulled over for that before.

·
Registered
3,062 Posts
Se7eN said:
I am looking for a light bar and lights to put on the cab of the bronco.
I think i am going to get the Carr Rota light bar, it folds down and such and i like that over the KC one...

i was wondering what lights i should get, square, circular??? what model is recommended?