Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
239 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey, just wondering how into music some of you are... i've always related most everything in my life into music and was raised on lots of classic rock, while i was still listening to my new age punk kid stuff :D... anyway, i've been playing bass guitar for a good 4 or 5 years now, and i've strummed on 6 strings every now and then but i can't really do much on those, i've been playin a lot of metallica on the 6 string i just bought tho... right now i have 3 guitars in my collection, a les paul copy, a peavey bass, and a washburn bass, and i also steal my brothers acoustic every now and then cus he sucks and i don't :p... i just started makin up some of my own stuff, and i will give credit where credit is due, its hard shit tryin to think up your own songs lol, but well worth it in the long run... anyway, how many of you bronco dewds have/play instruments? and what are some of your favorite songs?

right now i like just about anything metallica has played, great musicians, and i just heard an anthrax song on the carson daily show tonite called "safe home", one of the guitarists went nuts on his solo and it was awsome, other than that, silent lucidity by queensryche has a really peaceful guitar line that i like to just sit back and strum...

·
Registered
589 Posts
well ill say it before anyone else does...
THIS POST AGAIN?????
it only comes up once every other month.... :goodfinge

but now that thats out of the way... we were just talkin this on the michiganjeepers board... and my vote was and still is for

Lynyrd Skynyrd, Allman Brothers Band, Marshall Tucker Band, and good ole Charlie Daniels...

i could go all day with those boys... :rebelflag

·
hates EVERYTHING!
11,456 Posts
Music plays a huge part in my life as well...my CD collection is over 700 strong...even with MP3's there's just something about owning the original....:shrug