Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
386 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Trying to get some help with the stupid thing. Here is the thread...
FSB thread

This is an old thread from a while back I started
click here

I am desperate as this is my daily driver and I need to get to work today. Pleas give me any Ideas you have. I have exhausted all of my brain power on this one.

·
But what does mine say?
916 Posts
Have you gotten anywhere with it at all, or does it have the same problems as before?

·
Registered
1,323 Posts
I'm no expert by any means on EFI but if the voltage is low wont that affect the computer and injectors?

·
Registered
386 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Have not gotten anywhere:(

·
But what does mine say?
916 Posts
Ok, it is possible that your comp finally shit the bed. Lets just hope that's not the case. Just like Crazed was saying that he bought a gauge to check his fuel pressure... I think you should do the same, but that would only be part of the problem. You've got some major EFI issues goin on right now. What have you replaced since this started? I know you said TPS and somethin else.

Another possability is that you have a loose connection somewhere, or even a loose ground. Thouroughly inspect your wiring harness from the firewall (at the comp) all the way to each sensor/actuator. Check the connections on the entire ignition system and charging system as well. Look for anything unusual like brakes in wires, black chared up electronics, or just detirioration or corrosion. Disconnect any sensor/actuator that you can reach without major disassembly. You might want to clean the connections as well.

Have you had your alternator tested? What have you done to test the individual sensors?

If it is the computer, it shouldn't be too hard to find a replacement. Maybe it's an excuse to spend a lil cash on a MAF conversion.

·
Banned
1,229 Posts
badblack88 said: