Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
89 Problems
2,555 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey there fellow bronco enthusiasts!

i've decided that now is as good a time as any to start my build thread. i'm unable to do the work now, but i figured the least i could do is just get my list up of what my plans are. a few things here i might need a little help with, so i figured posting this build thread in the area it'll be built in would be a good idea! also, I am new to 4x4s and wheeling and figured y'all may have some advice about if i'm going in the right direction.

here's the list- it's not in any particular order, i just wrote it up as it came to me.

-4" front Pro-comp lift- the nice one, stage II. i was always told with lifts you get what you pay for.
-rear shackle flip
-35x15x15 Super Swamper Bias Ply TSLs
-4.56 gears
-aussie locker out back
-some kind of torque biasing or LSD up front, looking at truetrac
-full length headers
-a very quiet exhaust, looking at dual system with hushpower IIs
-4 lights on the roof
-3g alternator
-a hitch
-oil filter relocation kit
-bronco graveyard full family cage
-sixliter tuneup
-extended axle breather lines
-rebuild the front and rear axles when i put the gears and locker and lsd in
-a CB and antenna
-2 22 gallon fuel cells
-a scanner
-a very mild grille guard and tow hooks
-a nice winch-been looking at milemarkers
-herculine the whole interior
-manual hub conversion
-on board air..... someday.

questions, comments, concerns? fire away folks! :beer

·
A D M I N in training
2,973 Posts
whats to comment about?

·
Formerly vt89gtvert
2,425 Posts
Why do you want the oil filter relocation??? Fords filter location seams to be pretty out of the way, especially for a truck that is going to keep the TTB.....

Full lenght headers will have to go later if you decide to do a SAS, and will cut into your ground clearance (I found that out the hard way).