Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4,634 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
He said he had some guns that he never shoots anymore and decided to drop them off for me. Boy am i lucky.
He dropped off a Marlin model 336A chambered in .35remington that had only been fired about 5 times. I am still new to guns, and especailly to iron sights (the .22 is scoped, and the other gun i have is a shotgun). So i shot it at 100 yds and did decent, got it in the black about 3 times (about 5in diameter) out of 8 shots. Not bad for my first real time with iron sights (except a BB gun)

The other gun a .22, Stevens model 56 that needs a magazine and has some small damage at the breach, but looks like it will fire fine and bore is GREAT after some cleaning.

·
Charlie don't surf..
'92 Ford Bronco XLT
15,363 Posts
I've always wanted a lever action rifle. Nice score.:thumbup

·
Banned
6,930 Posts
That .35 Marlin 336A is a real keeper! :thumbup

I had a 336C .30-'06 stolen from the baggage area in Atlanta's Hartzfeld airport back in the 70's.:cry

·
Lick my balls
13,023 Posts
Awsome score.
I have a Marlin 30/30 a beatiful weapon. What I really like about it is the smooth action and the fact that the expended cartridge is ejected out the side rather than in your face like say the remington.

·
Registered
3,758 Posts
great rifles man, lever actions are fun. if anyone wants to know an all around good deer rifle, the Browning .308 BLR( Browning Leveraction Rifle ). the .308 round is a NATo round 7.62 MM. the balistics are basically the same as a 30-06. theres a minute difference. i like it alot, great rifle. its light weight, accurate, looks pretty damn good to i think. if anyone also is getting into firearms, get a Shooter's Bible and Cartridges of the World. two great books.

·
Never ending project
1,084 Posts