Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys im new to FSB I have a 92 EB edition 351 with headers cold air intake, superchip, throttle body spacer, exhuast. I want something to give more power or gas mileage. Any thing you have on yours that i dont have on mine to help with power. THANKS

·
MARBLE GARGLER!
11,877 Posts
op, you mention that you have "exhaust" what exactly have you done to the exhaust ?

·
Registered
207 Posts
Sounds like everything that's been done is all you can do, within a limited budget. You could try the Bassani Y-pipe. Other than that, it's gonna be some BIG $$$$$$$$$$$$ to get much more power...

·
Registered
212 Posts
Time to upgarde the fuel and ignition. Then get a serious power tune. this will get you power, then you need to look into going internally and port/polish, then look at cams. :) The you will need another tune lol.

·
Forward Some Money
5,028 Posts
hey guys im new to FSB I have a 92 EB edition 351 with headers cold air intake, superchip, throttle body spacer, exhuast. I want something to give more power or gas mileage. Any thing you have on yours that i dont have on mine to help with power. THANKS
"more power or gas mileage" .............do you understand your question?

If so.....Honda....

·
Registered
93 Posts
Any aftermarket aluminum head, intake and cam swap will help both if you drive it right. But the change will make it hard to keep your foot out of it! Do yourself a huge favor and start searching the net for 351W engine info. Even if you don't buy a single part, the time spent researching will be rewarding. Tons of trick parts out there. Once you make a plan and buy the parts, come back here and show us how you did!!

·
Age. Fac ut gaudeam
3,881 Posts
Convert to Carb, pull off all the smog and remove doors/top and hood.

Don't forget a VTEC sticker.

·
Registered
664 Posts
Convert to Carb