Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I am new to the forum, I just bought a 1990 Bronco for 450 bucks, it runs and drives but needs some stuff, has the 302 automatic, 4x4 XLT, I am happy with it just wanna get stuff done to it, there is some rust in the rear above the lip of the fender am thinking I will just cut the fenders out some and make larger wheel well openings, I have to get a actuator for the drivers door electric lock, fix the motor for the passenger door power window, put the axle shaft back in on the passenger side front end, and get some parts for my tailgate, other than that supprisingly enough its in quite good shape, bought it off a buddy of mine who got bored with it, and the best thing is it only has 71k miles on it. anyway anyone with any tips or suggestions I am more than welcome, I am new to ford products but so far I am happy

·
Registered
529 Posts
Welcome :beer

Don't be afraid to use the Search button...alot of topics have been discussed here and can save you some Flaming :mad: from the others here.

All in all it's a good bunch.....sit down and stay awhile!

·
hates EVERYTHING!
11,456 Posts
Welcome SuperCrew, sounds like you gotta sweet deal. You also found the best resource on the web for tech advice!:beer

A few things to know:
1. Make sure to vote for FOTM each month by going to the FOTM thread and picking your fav. nominee! (10 new nominees each month, and someday it could be you!)
2. Be sure to vote for this site at TOP4x4 by clicking the link at the top of the page. (It brings us in alot of new traffic!)
3. Post up some pics of your rig! (click here-->click me, click me!! to find out how!)
4. Add your rig's specs (or a pic) to your sig line. (It comes in handy when asking questions for people to know what kinda rig thier helping you with!)
5. Before asking a handfull of questions please try the search button at the top right hand corner of the page.