Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just bought a 93' today. It has 200K miles, a fair amount of rust, and some other minor issues. I bought this to be my winter beater as well as a backup while I work on my Mustang. I didnt plan on doing much with it at first but I would like to take care of as much of the rust as possible as well as the trim pieces. Then after winter I will likely break the motor down and replace all the seals, gaskets, and whatever else to get some more life out of it. Make sure the axle assemblies/suspension/transmission etc. is in decent shape.

Anyway im a complete noob to trucks and will have plenty of questions along the way. Im going to do some research before I start firing off questions though.

·
I scrape on both sides
3,035 Posts
have fun, use the search bar first, and post pictures!

and welcome!

·
Registered
123 Posts
Just bought a 93' today. It has 200K miles, a fair amount of rust, and some other minor issues. I bought this to be my winter beater as well as a backup while I work on my Mustang. I didnt plan on doing much with it at first but I would like to take care of as much of the rust as possible as well as the trim pieces. Then after winter I will likely break the motor down and replace all the seals, gaskets, and whatever else to get some more life out of it. Make sure the axle assemblies/suspension/transmission etc. is in decent shape.

Anyway im a complete noob to trucks and will have plenty of questions along the way. Im going to do some research before I start firing off questions though.
Your plans may change once you start working on it. It can get kind of addicting. Welcome :thumbup

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4