Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to everyone,

Im new to this hitting a mid life need. I want a full size bronco, always wanted one since my High School days 84-88. Got one problem, I dont know where to start looking. Would love to have the ability to remove the top and take the kids for the old sunday drive, with the wind .

I started looking at some the posts and a little scared about getting taken by some seller. Any pointers to look for or stay away from while searching for my BRONCO? Thanks again for all the future guidance love seeing everyones pics, bringing the kid out out again after all these years. I got the itch for a FSB.

Currently live in North Carolina, any suggestions where to look?

·
Thanks 351w500
5,446 Posts
Welcome.

Do a search on this, There are hundreds of post with good info on what to look for in a bronco your looking to buy.

·
Premium Member
9,990 Posts
CARFAX can be your best friend for vehicle history on ownership, accidents and maintainance...... don't be willing to jump on the very first one you see unless it's exactly what you had in mind so take your time and try to get cleanest one for the best price and hopefully mechanically sound as possible.

Keep in mind you're buying a PO USED, ABUSED OLDER VEHICLE so be prepared to put money into it so it will be a reliable DD for you and not a $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ NIGHTMARE....depending on what state you live in transfer of title could mean the PO is responsible for vehicle smog BEFORE you take ownership.