Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
564 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I went on ride in a car last week first time I had been in a vehicle with the juice. It isn't a radical car at all but when you put the 100 hp bottle to it that really woke it up. So I can't get away from it I have been thinking of doing it on my bronco. I run alot on the dunes, mud and snow when it falls no rocks. I can see how it would help alot on the sand. My M motor has a couple hundred miles on it not much more than edelbrock intake 625 carter, mild cam and exhaust work. Who has put NOS on these motors and what kind of input do you have.

·
Registered
980 Posts
Well, I am no expert here but I have researched it and I have a kit in the shop for mine too, if you do it don't be surprised if you grenade it !, the main problem is the pistons, they are cast and you can blow a hole in them, forged pistons hold up to the abuse better, what you are doing is increasing the volatility of the combustion process, more BANG for your buck, so any worn parts like rings, bearings rods etc can fail too, start out small with a 50 horsepower shot jet and work up from there , don't go over 100, you might be able to get 150??? but that's pushing it, and like I said, don't get excited if you break it and need to rebuild

·
Premium Member
3,766 Posts
adding 150 Hp to a stockish M-block mean a total of maybe 200 RWHP at best (maybe 300 flywheel). Don't think the pistons are that weak.........
Now if you run it lean, thats a whole nuther story...........

·
Registered
1,943 Posts
NAWWWWSS!!! God I hate hearing that.

I assume you mean Nitrous oxide? Because NOS is a brand name of a kit.