Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok I am new to bronco. I have a 96 and had battery replaced, now I need to have the inspection and register here in AZ. Went 3 times to inspection station and was told vehicle is "not ready" and I need to have completed a drive cycle?? I found this link, http://www.obdii.com/drivecycleford.html, has anyone done this? I have driven now 200 miles since battery and over highway/streets and some service guy at ford dealer just said drive it around and may take 500 miles. Any suggestions?

·
Super Moderator
26,351 Posts
yo,
this is from the 96 Owner's Guide;